By default, the value for Milter.LogLevel is the same as LogLevel (i.e. 9).

From cf/README:
confMILTER_LOG_LEVEL    Milter.LogLevel [9] Log level for input mail filter
                                        actions, defaults to LogLevel.

What do the different levels of Milter.LogLevel represent? From Google Groups:
dnl -------------------------------------------------------------------
dnl Enable this to see even more debug output.
dnl Defaults to confLOG_LEVEL.
dnl If Milter.LogLevel is greater-than:
dnl 0 Communication errors
dnl 8 Header & RCPT modification messages
dnl 9 Connect to info
dnl 10 Milter error return codes, abort messages
dnl 12 More return code info, connection/open errors
dnl 14 Sender & rcpts info
dnl 17 Show headers & body sent to a milter.
dnl 18 Quit
dnl 21 Time a milter

dnl define(`confMILTER_LOG_LEVEL', 14)dnl
To disable milter logging, set define(`confMILTER_LOG_LEVEL', 0) in, and build and install

Back to
Last modified: 2006/03/29